Board of Directors

United Way of Central Illinois is governed by leaders from the community who make up our Board of Directors. These volunteers determine policy and oversee financial and management decisions to ensure our organization operates with the highest standards of integrity.

United Way Board Chair
Robert Scott – Memorial Health System
Mark Barthel
Springfield Electric Supply Company
Chancellor Susan J. Koch
University of Illinois Springfield
Harry J. Berman
Formerly University of Illinois Springfield
Kevin Krimmel
U.S. Bank
Bob Bunn
BUNN Gourmet
Joe Kulek
Peter Casper, Jr.
Robin Loftus
Heartland Credit Union
Kelly Charnock
Horace Mann
Frank Lynch
Wolter, Beeman, Lynch & Londrigan
Angela Comstock
Eloise Mackus
Security Bank
Ginny Conlee
Formerly State of Illinois
Dan Rayhill
Hanson Professional Services
Dr. J. Kevin Dorsey
SIU School of Medicine
Susie Rice
Lesley Frederick
Lincoln Land Community College
Chris Smith
H.D. Smith
Jennifer Gill
Springfield Public Schools, District 186
Rick Tolson
HSHS St. John’s Hospital
Peter Graham
Bank of Springfield
Susan Wallace
Wells Fargo Home Mortgage
Chris Hembrough
Greater Springfield Chamber of Commerce
Kate Ward
Kerber, Eck & Braeckel

Please contact us if you are interested in becoming a Board member.