2022 Campaign & Volunteer Trainings

Mark your calendars for this year’s volunteer and Employee Campaign Coordinator (ECC) training dates.  Building upon the successes of 2021, we can’t wait for new opportunities which this year’s campaign will afford our volunteers. This year’s training will be focused on expanding engagement opportunities for employees and establishing best practices for making fundraising fun!

Whether you are a veteran ECC or a first time campaign volunteer, you will find these sessions to be a significant help.

You will take away:

  1. Key information on how to coordinate your campaign
  2. Learn about and how to access the support and tools available and
  3. Get best practices from coordinators who have found their key to a successful, not stressful, employee campaign.

R.S.V.P. today at 217-726-7000 or email Jarid Brown.


Employee Campaign Coordinator TrainingsPacesetter & Nonprofit Campaigns

Thursday, June 30, Pacesetter ECC Training – 3:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. (in-person)

Friday, July 1, Funded Partner ECC Training – 9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. (in-person)

Thursday, July 14, Pacesetter & Funded Partner Virtual Training – 4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/87878134330?pwd=T1RsTEFaRDRKQ2pOYVdiaEllTmVMUT09

Meeting ID: 878 7813 4330
Passcode: 270386


In-Person Employee Campaign Coordinator TrainingsFall Campaigns

Thursday, August 4 – 3:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, August 10 – 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

Thursday, September 8 – 3:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 15 – 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

Thursday, September 22 – 3:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 28 – 3:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 6 – 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

All trainings are held at the United Way office: 1999 Wabash, Suite 107, Springfield


Virtual Employee Campaign Coordinator Trainings

All virual meetings may be accessed at the link below:
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/87878134330?pwd=T1RsTEFaRDRKQ2pOYVdiaEllTmVMUT09

Meeting ID: 878 7813 4330
Passcode: 270386

Wednesday, July 20 – Engaging Special Events for the Workplace – 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

Thursday, August 25 – The Benefit of Best Practices – 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

Thursday, September 22 – Year-Round Engagement Opportunities – 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.